Four in the first three of seven balls, 3 wickets in the next 4 balls. From 156 runs for 4 wickets, Bangladesh became 160 runs for 6 wickets. He still needed 42 runs from 26 balls. He went on to score 35 off the last 16 balls.

Salma Khatun and Rumana Ahmed hit four fours in the 48th over to Omaima Sohail and Dian Beg scored 12 more runs in the next over. Salma and Rumana did not make a mistake, Bangladesh girls lost to Pakistan girls with 2 balls left. Nigar Sultana’s team started the World Cup qualifiers with a victory of 3 wickets.

Bangladesh put pressure on Pakistan in the first half of the match. Pakistan won the toss and elected to field. Ritu Moni and Nahida Akhter lost 5 wickets for 49 runs. After Ayesha Zafar was run out in the seventh over, Muniba Ali and captain Xavier Khan made a pair of 28 runs. Ritu breaks the pair. After losing by 42 runs, Pakistan lost 2 more wickets. Nahida also caught Iram Javed in her next over.

After that Pakistan turned around. Nida Dar and Alia Riaz added 138 runs for the sixth wicket. This is the highest partnership in the history of Pakistan’s girls for the sixth wicket in ODIs. In the 49th over, Nida hit 7 off 111 balls before being lbw off Salma Khatun, with two fours and six sixes in the innings. Alia, however, was unbeaten in the end with 61 off 72 balls.

After chasing the run, Bangladesh lost to Murshid Khatun by 10 runs in the fifth over and returned with a catch by Anam Amin. Sharmin Akhter and Farzana Haque added 60 runs for the second wicket. Sharmin LBW, who scored 31 off 7 balls with Nashra Sandhur, broke the tie. Farzana survived for a while longer, finally scoring 45 off 90 balls and was caught by Nidar. Before that, captain Nigar Sultana, who scored 4 runs from 26 balls, returned.

Rumana’s partnership with Ritu for the fifth wicket was 61 runs. Ritu returned after hitting three fours off Fatima Sana in the 45th over, scoring 33 off 36 balls. Lata Mandal and Fahima Khatun returned two balls in a row in the next over. However, Salma and Rumana changed the scene of the match in the 48th over. Rumana remained unbeaten in the end with 50 off 44 balls, while Salma made 18 off 13 balls.

This time four teams in ‘A’ group and five in ‘B’ group — a total of 9 teams are taking part in the qualifying round. The top three teams from each group will advance to the Super Six. The points earned in the first round against the two teams from their respective groups will also be added to the points list of Super Six. The top three teams at the end of the Super Six will get tickets to New Zealand. Bangladesh’s next match is against the United States. Bangladesh will play on the same ground on November 23.

Not only the World Cup, the teams can play in this qualifying round and take place in the next round of IWC. If you can stay in the top five in the points list of the Super Six episode, you will get a chance in the third round of IWC. In addition to the five teams in the qualifying round, the five teams that have already qualified for the 2022 World Cup will play in the 10-team championship.

The twelfth edition of the Women’s ODI World Cup will be held in New Zealand in March-April next year. Five teams from the eight-team tournament have already been confirmed. Hosts New Zealand have been joined by Australia, England, South Africa and India in the top four of the previous round of the ICC Women’s Championship (IWC).

Previous articleShot from a passenger’s gun at a busy airport, then
Next articleRonaldo could not save the job of Sulsar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here