Apart from big industrialists, this time a fruit trader has become the top taxpayer in Chittagong City Corporation. He trades in fruits at Falmondi, the main fruit market in Chittagong. The name of this top taxpayer is Mohammad Kamal. In the tax year 2020-21, he has risen to the top position with a tax of 6 crore 73 lakh 24 thousand taka. Pedrolo Group Chairman Nader Khan became the second top taxpayer in the City Corporation area and the third top taxpayer was the director of Jeans 2000 Limited. Nasir Uddin.

Last Wednesday at the Bangabandhu Hall of the World Trade Center in Agrabad, Mohammad Kamal received the award on behalf of his tax adviser. Nazrul Islam. Mohammad Kamal could not attend the ceremony as he was out of the country.

Nazrul Islam told Prothom Alo that Mohammad Kamal never hesitated to pay taxes. He has been at the top of the list since 2012. But this is the first time.

Mohammad Kamal’s business in Falmondi, Chittagong is called Allah Rahmat Store. His company is located at Railway Man’s Super Store in Falmondi. In all, four of his organizations are known. He pays advance tax mainly for importing fruits.

The Income Tax Department on Wednesday honored 42 best taxpayers under the categories of Nagar, District, Cox’s Bazar, Rangamati, Bandarban and Khagrachhari Hill Districts under four tax zones of Chittagong. The award ceremony was presided over by Syed Mohammad Abu Daud, convener of the best taxpayer award ceremony and commissioner of tax zone-1. Chamber President Mahbubul Alam was the special guest and Tax Commissioner (Region-4) MM Fazlul Haque gave the welcome address. Tax Commissioner AKM Hasanuzzaman, Tax Appeal Commissioner Manjuman Ara Begum, VAT Commissioner Mohammad Akbar Hossain, Tax Commissioner (Region 3) Md. Mahmudur Rahman, President of Tax Lawyers Association Enayet Ullah and others.

Those who got the honor
Mohammad Ali Meher and Syed Abu Mohammad Shahjahan have been honored as long time tax payers in Chittagong City Corporation tax zone. The highest paid woman taxpayer is AK Khan Group Director Jebun Nahar Islam. Besides, Asif Mahmood is the highest taxpayer in the category of young men (under 40 years).

Haji Bazal Ahmed and Md. Have been taxpayers from Chittagong district for a long time. Nurul Islam. The three highest taxpayers are Md. Mohsin, Delwar Hossain and Md. Mainul Hasan. The highest female taxpayer is Jannatul Mawa and the youngest male taxpayer is Mohammad Anwar Hossain.

Mohammad Siddique and Muhammad Anwarul Islam, long time taxpayers of Cox’s Bazar district. The highest taxpayer is Mohammad Ayub, Md. Alamgir and Muhammad Abu Kawsar. The highest tax payer is female taxpayer Rehena Begum and young male taxpayer below 40 years. Ziabul.

Kajal Kanti Das and Mohammad Nurul Abshar are the long time taxpayers of Bandarban district. The highest taxpayers are Mohammad Ali, Mohammad Nurul Abshar and Raju Barua. The highest female taxpayer is Hure Jannat Hurain and the highest male taxpayer in the young male category is Syed Hossain Md. Jewel.

Subhash Saha and Mohammad have been paying taxes in Rangamati district for a long time. Lokman Hakim. Lokman Hossain Talukdar has become the highest taxpayer. Rafiqul Alam and Sultan Kamruuddin. Gita Dey, the highest female taxpayer and the highest male taxpayer in the young male category. Sakhawat Hossain.

Khagrachhari district has been paying taxes for a long time. Celebrated by Abu Taleb and Ranjit Kumar. The three highest taxpayers are S Ananta Bikash Tripura, Md. Nur Alam and Farida Akhter. Beauty Deb is the highest female taxpayer and Md. In the young male category. Jahangir Alam.

Previous articleTwo challenges in the housing sector
Next articleNew type of corona, the highest alert in the world


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here