It’s like a surprise! India could not hit 61 ball boundary in India’s innings against New Zealand! The batting line-up of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, the team could not hit the 71-ball boundary, it is quite strange.

New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat. Trent Bolt, Tim Southee, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhira have kept India in check from the start. India started the innings with Ishan Kisan instead of Suryakumar Yadav. Hit the fifth ball of the third over. Bolt returned Kisan as Santner’s catch.

Then Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli returned one by one. Sodhi returned the two best Rohit and Kohli alone. Non-toxic Indian batting since then. When Rahul sent Saudi out of bounds in 5.1 overs of the power play, who would have thought that India would not be able to hit any boundary with the next 61 balls!

The Indian batsmen have been batting since the power play. The last time Indian batsmen lost their way in a match is a matter of research. India cut the boundary-drought in 16.6 overs. Hardik Pandya hit a boundary with a backward point off Bolt.

India’s innings came to a halt with 110 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs. After Hardik Pandya’s boundary, India have two fours and one six. India can thank Rabindra Jadeja for these three boundaries.

After hitting a boundary to Adam Milne in 18.6 overs, Jadeja hit the next two to Bolt and Southee. After hitting Bolt with a short fine in 18.6 overs, he hit a six to Saudi in 19.3 overs. Jadeja saved India’s standard by scoring 26 off 19 balls. If not for Jadeja’s innings, India’s collection would not have gone beyond one hundred.

Previous articleThe United States has approved corona vaccine for children of a certain age
Next articleBangladesh will not take anyone in Shakib’s place


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here