New Zealand runners-up in the T20 World Cup. They lost to India in the Super Twelve on their way to the final. But when it comes to touring India at the end of the T20 World Cup, Rohit Sharma’s team is not getting a chance. After losing the first five wickets of the three-match T20 series, they lost the second match by seven wickets today.

After losing the toss, New Zealand made 153 for 7 in the second match of the T20 series in Ranchi. Chasing the target, India reached the target after losing 3 wickets with 16 balls to spare. By winning the match by 6 wickets, they have secured the series win with a lead of 2–1.

Chasing the target, India picked up 118 runs in the opening over of Lokesh Rahul and Rohit Sharma. Rahul was dismissed for 13.2 overs. Rahul, who scored 75 off 49 balls with six fours and two sixes, was caught by Glenn Phillips off Tim Southee. India’s new captain Rohit also returned in the 18th over. He made 55 off 36 balls with five sixes and one four before being caught by Martin Guptill off Saudi.

Kiwi fast bowler Saudi hit again in the Indian innings. He picked up Suryakumar Yadav as his third wicket. He made 1 run off 2 balls before being bowled by Saudi. But even then, India managed to cross the line safely with the determination of Venkatesh Iyer and Rishabh Pant, who went down to play the second International Twenty20 of their careers. Iyer was unbeaten on 12 off 11 balls to help India win. At the other end, Pant made an unbeaten 12 off 6 balls with 2 sixes.

Earlier, New Zealand’s first four batsmen got off to a good start but no one was able to make the innings big. Glenn Phillips made 34 off 21 balls. Martin Guptill (31) and Daryl Mitchell (31) could not take advantage of the opportunity. The duo made 48 runs in 4.2 overs in the opening over. This is the highest run-scoring pair in New Zealand’s innings. Hershel Patel took 2 wickets for 25 runs for India. Ravichandran Ashwin took 1 wicket for 19 runs.

In the third ball of the 16th over, Tim Southee dismissed Rohit Sharma first. India made 55 off 36 balls with the help of a four and five sixes. On this day, Rohit also hit the 450th six of his career. Suryakumar Yadav was bowled for 1 in the last ball of the over. New Zealand captain Tim Southee’s bowling figure stood at three for 17 in 4 overs. In the 18th over, Rishabh Panth ensured India’s series victory by hitting a pair of sixes off Jimmy Neesham. With this in Ranchi, India won all three of the three T20 internationals. He remained unbeaten on 12 off 8 balls. Venkatesh Iyer remained unbeaten on 12 off 11 balls.

Previous articleThe United States is leaning towards robots to meet the shortage of workers
Next articleI have always been Khaleda Zia’s main target: Prime Minister


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here